Campden Music: Britten, Bliss and Holst

11 November 2014

Campden Music, St. James’ Church, Chipping Campden

  • Britten: Simple Symphony Op. 4
  • Mozart: Quintet for clarinet and strings K.581
  • G. Holst: Wind Quintet
  • Bliss: Conversations
  • Britten: Sinfonietta Op. 1

Entry via subscription or as a guest (suggested £15 donation, full-time students free)

More information

The Berkeley Ensemble marks its Chipping Campden debut with a programme contrasting Mozart’s sublime late clarinet quintet with the youthful vitality of Britten’s Simple Symphony and virtuosic Sinfonietta.