New Cobbett Prize: Semi-finalists announced

New Cobbett Prize: Semi-finalists announced

Cobbett entries

After much deliberation, the semi-finalists for the New Cobbett Prize, our composition competition inspired by the work of Walter Willson Cobbett, have been chosen.

Each semi-finalist will get the chance to workshop their entry with leading composer Michael Berkeley and the ensemble in one of two public masterclasses on 26th October and 9th November at The Forge, Camden. Join us for what promise to be fascinating glimpses into the tools and techniques of the modern composer.

This year’s semi-finalists are:

  • Jay Capperauld
  • Joseph Hillyard
  • Samuel Lewis
  • Barnaby Martin
  • Laurence Osborn
  • Piers Tattersall
  • James Woodhall