Hull: Beethoven and Schubert

12 March 2015

6.30pm: pre-concert talk with members of the ensemble, free to ticket holders

Hull Chamber Music Society

Lindsey Suite, University of Hull

  • Michael BerkeleyClarion Call and Gallop
  • Schubert: Quintet in A major D 667 (‘Trout’)
  • Beethoven: Septet in E flat major op 20

Tickets: £17 (£15, £5) from:

The Music Office, University of Hull
Phone 01482 465148

The Berkeley Ensemble presents two of the most famous chamber works of the First Viennese School together in one concert. Schubert’s ever popular Trout Quintet and Beethoven’s Septet both broke new ground in their unusual scoring, whilst Michael Berkeley follows Beethoven’s instrumental plan in his recent Clarion Call and Gallop, written for the Berkeley Ensemble in 2013.