Dartington International Summer School recital

23 August 2015
7:45 pm

Dartington International Summer School
Great Hall, Dartington Hall

with Libby Burgess, piano

  • Claude Debussy: Syrinx for solo flute
  • Francis Poulenc: Trio for oboe, bassoon and piano
  • Lennox Berkeley: Sonatine for clarinet and piano
  • Michael Berkeley: Catch Me If You Can
  • W.A Mozart: Quintet in E flat for piano and winds, K. 452

Tickets: £18.50 reserved or £14.00 unreserved / Under 16s £9.25 reserved or £7 unreserved

Book online

The ensemble return to the Dartington International Summer School, at the invitation of new artistic director Joanna MacGregor. Joining forces with regular collaborator Libby Burgess, the ensemble present a programme exploring the range of music for wind instruments concluding with Mozart’s experimental masterpiece. Shortly after the work’s premiere Mozart wrote to his father ‘I myself consider it to be the best thing I have written in my life’!