Little Venice Music Festival III

9 October 2016
4:00 pm

St Saviour’s Church, Warwick Avenue, London W9 2PT

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Kegelstatt Trio K498
Michael Berkeley: At a Solemn Wake
Franz Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata D821
Franz Schubert: Quintet in C major D956

For the final concert of this year’s Little Venice Music Festival celebrated cellist Adrian Brendel and pianist Christopher Glynn join the Berkeley Ensemble to bring the festival to a close with intimate chamber music from Vienna, including Schubert’s great C major string quintet and Mozart’s Kegelstatt trio. The concert will also feature the London premiere of festival patron Michael Berkeley’s At A Solemn Wake, dedicated to the memory of his late wife, Deborah Rogers. Included in the ticket price are tea or coffee and cake, for a suitably Viennese flavour.

Tickets: £18/£15 (under-18s) including tea/coffee and cake, available online or on the door (cash only)