Little Venice Music Festival: Berkeley Ensemble & Imogen Cooper

22 October 2017

St. Saviour’s Church, Warwick Avenue, London W9 2PT

Regarded as one of the finest interpreters of Classical and Romantic repertoire, Imogen Cooper scales the vast emotional terrain of Beethoven’s penultimate piano sonata, whilst the Berkeley Ensemble plot a similar path in two contrasting works for string sextet, interspersed with the world premiere of Michael Berkeley’s new work for solo double bass.

Ludwig van Beethoven Variations on La stessa, la stessissima
Thomas Adès Darknesse Visible
Ludwig van Beethoven  Sonata in A-flat Op. 110
Misha Mullov-Abbado  Heal Me on this Cloudy Day
Michael Berkeley  New work for double bass (world premiere)
Johannes Brahms  String Sextet in G Op. 36

Tickets: £18 / £15 (including tea, coffee and cake in the interval)/ free for under-26s

Click here for further information and to book tickets.

Promoted as part of Little Venice Music Festival 2017, curated by the Berkeley Ensemble.